spynotes ::
  August 11, 2003
The Bitch on Wheels

So today in conversation I used the phrase "bitch on wheels" as in "Don't mess with me, I'm a bitch on wheels today" or "I've got to quit. My boss is a bitch on wheels." The person with whom I was conversing thought it was the funniest thing she'd ever heard. And now I'm wondering where the phrase came from. So far I've had no luck tracking it down, although there is an absolutely vile sounding cocktail by that name. This site suggests that the phrase "on wheels can be used in a positive sense as in, "This pie is heaven on wheels." I'm sorry, but that just doesn't work for me. Any enlightening information on this matter would be most welcome.

I will continue my quest. After a short nap.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>