spynotes ::
  November 11, 2003
Great Minds?

Gems gleaned from today's dissertation reading of German philosophers:

"Man's happiness is, "I will." Woman's happiness is, "He will." (Nietzsche)

"All in woman is a riddle, and all in woman hath one answer -- that is child-bearing." (Nietzche)

"[Women] regard love, their conquests, and whatever may be connected to them, such as their toilette, dancing and the like, as their only real mission in life." (Schopenhauer)

Women are "the dwarfish, wide-hipped and short-legged sex." (Schopenhauer).

Thank you, boys, for your enlightening commentary! Clearly I've been wasting my life. I'm just going to step away from the computer and look for my make-up and ballgown. Be right back. Kisses.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>