spynotes ::
  January 13, 2005
Dear Weatherman

Dear Weatherman,

I am less than impressed with your prognosticating abilities. I realize that you�re only human � a fact that you clearly admit by the repeated revising of today�s forecast. But frankly, I could forecast more accurately than you if I simply looked out a window every now and again. Do you have a window in your office?

Weatherman, I would like to point out to you that a prediction of 30% chance of snow is quite meaningless when it is currently snowing so hard that I cannot see the street. Furthermore, although the difference between 1 and 5 inches may not seem like much to you, with all due respect, you are not the one wielding the shovel while at the same time attempting to pull a three-year-old on a sled.

I would also like to voice my displeasure at the way today�s forecasted low has been creeping steadily southward throughout the day. While it was at a manageable 10 when I got up this morning, it is now down to 1. 1 degree! This is, I�m sure you will agree, a completely unacceptable temperature and it is only 2 p.m. By my calculations, today�s low will have reached -10 by the time I turn in tonight. I certainly hope that you are mistaken.

I hope you don�t think I�m being overly critical. I really would like to help you improve your accuracy. To that end, please find a pair of binoculars, a ruler and, in case of true emergencies, a pair of dice. Because after all, it really is a crap shoot?

Stay warm,

Harriet

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>