spynotes ::
  January 23, 2005
Funk and Wagnall's Porch

Ugh. After trailblazing through the woods on my skis followed by about 500 trips up and down the sledding hill with AJ, I have succumbed to whatever disease felled my husband yesterday. Horizontal is good. Bed is good. Five blankets and absolutely no mention of food in any way shape or form is good.

I have been lying here for the last hour or so while AJ, concerned, has been bringing me toys to make me feel better. I now have a large plastic dump truck at my feet. A small wooden train is attempting to climb a mountain of blankets. And AJ�s favorite caterpillar is smiling benevolently at me from the other side of the bed. My husband, who�s feeling better today, brought me a dinner of toast and applesauce, and one of my favorite movies, Singin� in the Rain is on. If I�ve got to be sick, this is definitely the way to go.

That�s about all I have the energy for today. But if you missed yesterday�s tome, you can click back if you�re looking for more to read. You could also click over to elgan�s and wish her a happy birthday.

And also the title of today's entry, for any who don't recognize it, is an homage to the late Johnny Carson. Thanks to lass for calling his death to my attention.

Okay, that's it. I'm done now. Time to sleep this flu off.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>