spynotes ::
  May 10, 2005
Lhude sing goddamn

I�m such a delinquent today. I have at most an hour to write tomorrow�s lecture before 8 p.m. and yet here I am typing a diaryland entry. It�s too gorgeous out to think of work and I�m supposed to be talking about program music tomorrow � not my favorite subject. AJ and I had a lovely morning, first at the library for reading, computers and story time with two of his friends from preschool. After that we headed to the grocery store for food and takeout sushi, which we ate on a picnic blanket on the lawn under the plum tree. We dined well and read our pre-nap stories out there, taking occasional time out while AJ chased butterflies around the yard yelling, �Hi, butterfly! Wait for me! Come back here!� It smells heavenly out today, the lingering lilacs and plum blossoms perfuming the air and the slightly damp grass smell of the ground made us feel relaxed and drowsy. Now AJ�s sleeping it off before we head to the pediatrician for his 4 year check up (and shots � ugh).

I must work. I must work. I must work. But you must go to visit borogoves and tell her congratulations � she and her sweetie got engaged this weekend. Perfect news for a perfect day. Alas, I have to cap it all off by listening to Berlioz�s �March to the Scaffold.� Dies irae bah humbug.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>