spynotes ::
  June 15, 2005
Boom

Remember how I was complaining about the heat? Well, maybe I wasn�t actually complaining about it, but I was thinking it. Well today it hasn�t cracked 62 degrees F and there�s a wind out there that is so strong that it was blowing over babies at the playground. Seriously. Those poor toddlers didn�t have a chance.

AJ brought his toolbox home from school today. It�s a thing of beauty and is currently holding our mail. After I picked him up, we joined a couple of his friends at a local playground for a picnic lunch and lots of running around and screaming. The lunch part was kind of a bust, because the food kept blowing away. But the running and screaming was highly effective. Each of the boys bonked his head at least once, but other than minor injuries, there was a minimum of tears until the end when, after a particularly heroic leap from the top of a wooden fire engine, AJ twisted his ankle and we decided to call it a day. Just for the record, AJ was typically stoic about the injury. But he wailed at having to go home without his friends, even though he�ll be seeing them tomorrow morning.

His ankle is still sore, but doesn�t appear swollen or bruised. I gave him some Tylenol and am hoping he�ll feel better when he wakes up from his nap. Meanwhile, I need to get back to my afternoon project of ripping the disgusting, filthy, ugly, stinky tan carpet off the basement stairs. So far I�ve only punctured myself once and I�m halfway done. Here�s hoping I can avoid a tetanus shot!

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>