spynotes ::
  June 24, 2005
She certainly can can-can

I am STILL wrestling with the damn form, but I am determined to have my application in the mail by the end of the day. I need to feel like I�ve accomplished something this week besides driving AJ around.

Today it was our turn to host our informal playgroup. Five small boys spent the late morning and early afternoon tearing around our yard in the 95-degree weather running through the sprinkler and hopping in and out of the kiddie pool. I should have brought out the camera, but I didn�t have the heart to interrupt the moment. I love watching AJ do such boyish things. He and his friends were running around and around the sprinkler giggling, waving their little behinds in the air trying to sit on the spray. They dragged AJ�s slide up next to the pool and were sliding into it in great tidal waves that baptized the neighboring plants (which were no doubt grateful for the drink), but required the refilling of the pool several times over.

The house is blissfully quiet now as the guests have gone and AJ is sleeping soundly. A hot and busy weekend lies ahead � a graduation party for one of my nieces and possibly an outdoor jazz concert, if we don�t melt first.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>