spynotes ::
  June 28, 2005
Hiatal hernia

This will just be a brief entry to let you all know that I�ll be on hiatus for a week or so. My computer needs some surgery and will be flying halfway across the country for the procedure. Believe me, if I could accompany it, I would. Losing my laptop for a week is probably akin to AJ losing his beloved blankie. Like AJ, I will walk around the house moping and bereft.

Fortunately the surgery is relatively minor. My optical drive burned out way back in January and I haven�t had time to get it fixed. Nevertheless, I�ve backed up everything umpteen times and printed out a hard copy of the dissertation, just for good measure. It will probably do me good to be analog for a week. I have much editing to do and I�ve been spending too much time doing useless database searches and playing bookworm.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>