spynotes ::
  September 08, 2005
7x7

elgan tagged me for this meme.


I. Seven things I plan to do before I die:

1. Finish my dissertation and graduate.
2. Learn Italian.
3. Go to Italy
4. Complete a triathlon
5. Write a non-academic book.
6. Visit Asia
7. Return to Inishbofin (County Galway, Ireland) with my fiddle and possibly never leave.

II. Seven things I can do:

1. Wiggle my ears
2. Cook without recipes with decent results at least 50% of the time
3. Recite the opening of the Canterbury Tales prologue in correct Chaucerian pronunciation (Thanks, Prof. Kendall!)
4. Replace a light fixture
5. Recite the states in alphabetical order with their capitals
6. Keep a wiggly toddler entertained in a long checkout line.
7. Blush at the drop of a hat

III. Seven things I can�t do:

1. Lie successfully
2. Tell a joke
3. Talk slowly
4. Run more than a half mile without stopping to walk (but I�m working on it)
5. Pay attention to an entire baseball game
6. Solve differential equations
7. Remember what differential equations are


IV. Seven things that attract me to people of the opposite sex:

1. Sense of Humor
2. Heart
3. Intelligence
4. How he treats his family
5. Hands
6. Face
7. Voice

V. Seven things I say most:

1. Actually�[AJ�s picked up this tic too, alas]
2. Can I take your car?
3. Do you need anything from the store?
4. Say that again without whining.
5. Hi
6. Bye
7. I�m so tired

VI. Seven celebrity crushes:

1. Sean Connery
2. Anthony Hopkins
3. John Stewart
4. Mitch Pileggi
5. Aidan Quinn
6. Myrna Loy
7. Isabella Rossellini

VII. Seven people I want to take this quiz (who weren�t already tagged by elgan):

1. rs536
2. lass
3. eggsaucted
4. borogoves
5. melwadel
6. missleigh
7. readersguide

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>