spynotes ::
  December 16, 2005
Ceci n'est pas une entry

I'm heading to pick up AJ in a few minutes to head into "The Big City," as he calls it to see the giant Christmas tree and market in Daley plaza, the last year of the Marshall Field's windows, the skaters in Millennium Park, and any number of other exciting holiday sights. We will be dining on room service, since our hotel room comes with a complimentary goldfish and AJ, I am sure, will not wish it to dine alone. We will be heading out for drinks with my friend L and her not-so-new significant other D, whom we've not yet had the chance to meet. Through some strange coincidence, they are not only staying in town at the same time but at the same hotel. We decided it was an act of God. I will be bringing her her Christmas present from last year that I never mailed, nor did I manage to give it to her on her birthday when I saw her in Atlanta. Because I'm a bad friend, that's why.

And now I must go pack AJ a lunch for the road. Happy weekend, everybody.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>