spynotes ::
  December 27, 2005
Five things

Onewetleg has tagged me for a meme, and far be it from me to turn down a challenge. In this particular case, the challenge involves revealing five things I�ve never written about in my diary. After 878 entries, I don�t think I have too many skeletons left in my closet that are worth talking about. Most of the editing that remains is to spare you from excruciating boredom. But I�ll give it a shot.

1. I cannot stand the sound of nails being filed. It sets my teeth on edge. Consequently, I tend to bite my nails.

2. I can wiggle my ears.

3. I love the smell and taste of olive oil, but I can�t stand olives.

4. I have a small diagonal scar about a quarter inch long on my left thumb. I gave it to myself trying to whittle a stick with my new Girl Scout issue Brownie penknife when I was 7. I wasn�t supposed to open the blade of the knife without supervision, but I did anyway. The cut was only a scratch, but it left a fairly large scar that I was convinced was divine retribution for disobeying my parents.

5. Once when I was supposed to be babysitting my little brother after school while our parents were at work, he got mad and knocked me unconscious by hitting me over the head with the telephone, breaking the phone. He was so petrified, that when I came to a couple of minutes later I ended up calming HIM down. When my parents asked me how the phone broke, I said I didn�t know and I got punished because they knew I was lying.

I should mention that my parents are really very nice people and were excellent parents, even if they don�t quite look that way after those last two stories.

An entry about my lovely evening with fairlywell is forthcoming, but will have to wait until tomorrow. We are headed downtown for drinks and Shakespeare this evening and I need to get ready for the arrival of our team of babysitters -- AJ's grandmother, aunt and uncle.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>