spynotes ::
  January 20, 2006
In which I confess that I am an unsuccessful Dolly Parton imitator

There's a real entry before this one. But readersguide has inspired me with this one:

Ten Top Trivia Tips about Harriet!

  1. Ancient Chinese artists would never paint pictures of harriet.
  2. The Vikings believed that the Northern lights were caused by harriet as she rode out to collect warriors slain in battle.
  3. Harriet once lost a Dolly Parton lookalike contest.
  4. White chocolate isn't technically chocolate, because it doesn't contain harriet!
  5. The Asteroid Belt between Mars and Jupiter is made entirely of harriet!
  6. India tested its first nuclear harriet in 1974!
  7. Harriet was named after Harriet the taxi driver in Frank Capra's 'It's a Wonderful Life'.
  8. The word 'samba' means 'to rub harriet'.
  9. Oranges, lemons, watermelons, pineapples and harriet are all berries.
  10. If the Sun were the size of a beach ball then Jupiter would be the size of a golf ball and harriet would be as small as a pea!
I am interested in - do tell me about

and

Ten Top Trivia Tips about AJ!

  1. In a pinch, the skin from a shark can be used as AJ.
  2. AJ is often used in place of milk in food photography, because milk goes soggy more quickly than AJ.
  3. More than one million stray dogs and half a million stray cats live in AJ!
  4. AJ can be very poisonous if injected intravenously!
  5. The horns of AJ are made entirely from hair!
  6. Grapes explode if you put them inside AJ!
  7. Czar Paul I banished AJ to Siberia for marching out of step!
  8. Two grams of AJ provide enough energy to power a television for over twenty-three hours.
  9. The first domain name ever registered was AJ.com.
  10. Worldwide, AJ is the most important natural enemy of night-flying insects!
I am interested in - do tell me about

I myself was gratified to know that AJ is an effective insect repellent. But I'm not sure why I lost the Dolly Parton contest. Maybe it was the hair. Yeah, that's it.

1 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>