spynotes ::
  January 26, 2006
The Plague

When I went to the doctor yesterday I was not feeling so bad. I�d made the appointment because the cough that had been plaguing me for several weeks was back and my husband was getting tired of listening to me do my tubercular routine. But when I got to the office, I started feeling worse and by the time they called me in, I had a temperature over 102. This event has not helped my tendency to think that illness is caused by going to the doctors� offices.

By the time I got home, I was shaking with cold and could do nothing more than crawl into bed. My husband has been a saint, bringing me things to drink and eat, watching AJ. The two of them are out sledding this morning � it�s sunny and beautiful out and they were going to hit the slopes before any more of last weekend's blizzard melted away.

AJ made me a card this morning. It is covered in hearts and reads, �Get well! Dear Mommy, XOXOXOXO Love, Andy. P.S. I love you!� If that doesn�t make me feel better, I don�t know what will. That and a nap.

7 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>