spynotes ::
  March 04, 2006
The way to a man's heart

Scene: The kitchen of the harriet household, dinner time

AJ: My tummy hurts

Harriet: It does? I�m sorry. Where does it hurt?

AJ: Right here. (points to his chest).

Harriet: That�s not where your tummy is. Sometimes when you eat something your tummy doesn�t like, it feels like it hurts up there.

AJ: I know what that�s called.

Harriet: You do?

AJ: It�s a broken heart.

Harriet: (stifling a smile). That�s close. It�s called heartburn. A broken heart is something else.

AJ: What�s a broken heart?

Harriet: Well, it�s something we sometimes say when we�re feeling really, really sad about something.

AJ: Like if your friend doesn�t want to be your friend any more?

Harriet: Exactly like that. That�s a really good example.

AJ: Yesterday at school I tricked N.

Harriet: You did? What did you do?

AJ: I told him I wasn�t his friend anymore and he got a broken heart and then I told him I was just kidding.

Harriet: It�s not nice to tell people you�re not their friend.

AJ: But I was tricking him.

Harriet: It�s still not nice. How would you feel if N. told you he didn�t want to be your friend?

AJ: I�d have a broken heart.


1 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>