spynotes ::
  March 29, 2006
Namaste, CPA (or IRSasana)

The weatherman had promised a warm and sunny spring day. Instead, we got clouds and wind and dampness. My plans to start work in the garden were not looking so good this morning.

After breakfast, AJ and I played a few games, then gathered our things and headed for the next best thing � IKEA, where he played in the playroom and I found some giant pots for the front porch � at least when it�s finally planting time, I�ll be ready. AJ ate an enormous amount at the cafeteria, so much that we called Dad to tell him about it, at which point I learned that the sexy plumber had paid an emergency visit to our house while I was out to repair a small geyser that had spontaneously erupted from the back of the laundry sink. Damn! I missed all the fun!

I came home to find a new faucet by the front porch, as well as a soggy laundry room. I did manage a half an hour of weeding while AJ pretended to nap before my hands got too cold. The dwarf crocuses (croci?) are up � a carpet of many colors next to the garage where the thyme is just beginning to green up. The rest of the crocuses haven�t yet opened, nor the daffodils, although both look like they are thinking about it. Someone has been nibbling on my delphinium roots � only one is sprouting. It looks like I�ve got another bed to plant this year. I love spring.

This evening: yoga and taxes. If I could figure out a way to do both at once, then we�d have something.

3 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>