spynotes ::
  September 06, 2006
The first third degree

After a depressing evening of bill paying, in which I continued to watch all our money fly out the window, I started looking at jobs, both short term and long.

I spent some time trying to figure out how to write an application email for a position as a writer for an online publication. My husband�s been sending me notices like this, which I�m taking as a hint that he thinks that as long as I�m spending so much time blogging that I might as well start getting paid for it. And he�s right, too.

Trying to apply to being an online columnist is like applying to be a comedian by giving a performance to an empty room. You have absolutely no concept of the reception. So I just started to write whatever came into my head and all of a sudden, my application turned out to be a mock interview with myself. I fear it�s either too wacky or, more likely, not wacky enough. But there it is. I�ve got nothing to lose. I might not even send it. Then again, I might.


8 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>