spynotes ::
  October 13, 2006
Domestic disturbances

Although AJ and I got a few last snowballs in this morning, the snow has mostly melted and the lawn mowers are whirring once again. AJ and The Girl Next Door are outside alternately chasing my husband behind his mower and running away screaming, �Monster!� This is a game that never gets old for any of the parties involved, including those of us just watching.

Why my husband is mowing the lawn on his birthday, I�m not sure. The grass isn�t even long, but it�s easier to mow than to rake up all the leaves that have been piling up after this weeks winds. But we�ll celebrate later. There will be steak (for the husband) and cake and ice cream (for everyone) and possibly some Columbo, which is what my husband is receiving for a present.

AJ and TGND have come back inside. They are downstairs squabbling about God-knows-what.

�Uh-uh!�
�Uh-huh!�
�Nuh-uh!�
�Uh-huh!�
�You just hit me in the face!�
�I�m sorry!�
�You just hit me in the face and it hurted a lot!�
�I said I was sorry.�
�Let�s play with the balloons.�
�Okay.�

If only all arguments were resolved so easily. But don�t worry, another one will come along soon.

I must go prepare the family celebration.


2 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>