spynotes ::
  December 08, 2006
Golden factories

A while back, teranika asked me whether I�d consider a mix of music about rain along the lines of the solar system mix I made for AJ. Her request was timely, as I�ve been thinking about a weather- related mix for AJ, who has recently taken to pouring over the weather maps in the newspaper at breakfast. I haven�t had a chance to actually work on a mix and I don�t know when I�ll get to it, but I thought I�d share the songs under consideration. I don�t know all of these songs, so if any of you has an opinion � positive or negative � about their inclusion, I�d love to hear it.

Songs for a rainy day

�Hallelujah it�s Raining men� by The Weathergirls
�Rainy Night House� by Joni Mitchell
�No Rain� by Blind Melon
�Rain in Spain� from My Fair Lady
Ballet for a Rainy Day/1000 Umbrellas by XTC
Red Rain by Peter Gabriel
�Rain� by Madonna
�The Beauty of the Rain� by Dar Williams
�I Wish it would Rain� by The Temptations
�Rain� by The Corrs
�Ocean Rain� by Echo and the Bunnymen
�Rain Dogs� by Tom Waits
�Rain� Shonen Knife
�Rainy Days and Mondays� The Carpenters
�Rainy Day People� by Gordon Lightfoot
�Here�s That Rainy Day� by Astrud Gilberto
�I love a rainy night� Eddie Rabbitt
�Rainy Day Man� James Taylor
�Rainy Day, Dream Day� Jimi Hendrix
�Rainy Day� America
�Rainy Night in Soho� The Pogues
�Rainy Day� 10,000 Maniacs
�9 million rainy days� Jesus and Mary Chain
�Rainy Streets� Superchunk
�Rainy Night in Georgia� Otis Rush
�Rainy Season� Marc Cohn
�Rainy Day Woman� Waylon Jennings
�Here comes the rain again� Eurythmics
�It�s Raining again� Supertramp
�Raining Again� Moby [a cover of the Supertramp song]
�Raining in my heart� Buddy Holly
�Raining on Prom Night� from Grease
�It�s Raining, It�s Pouring� Peter Paul and Mary
�It�s always raining somewhere� Robbie Fulks

12 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>