spynotes ::
  January 04, 2007
Dragon's teeth

Earlier this morning I did something I swore I was not going to do: I started another blog. I�ve been thinking for a while about starting a separate blog about some of the things we�ve found useful in entertaining AJ�s big brain, something that would be more practical and less personal. My letterboxing post earlier this week got me thinking about it again, as did yesterday�s discussion about my conversation with my friend J about how it�s hard finding ways to get information from other parents about gifted kids because no one wants to come off as if they�re bragging about their kids. So this morning I set up a blog, tentatively called �AJ�s Clubhouse,� unless I come up with something better. AJ has been talking a lot about secret clubhouses lately, so it seemed like a place to start. I know some of you who read here have some of the same issues (you know who you are). I�m hoping this will ultimately be a collaborative venture, so if anyone is interested in being a contributor, let me know. I could use some outside thoughts on how best to set this up. I�ve got an introductory post over there now if you�d like to have a look. Suggestions of any kind are more than welcome. I plan to get posts on letter-boxing and on science and math websites up in the next week or so.

This will continue to be my primary blog � I�m not going to post as often over there -- although I may pick up some stuff I blog over here and develop it there. I�m just going to wait and see what happens.

* * * * *

And now, seeing as I have to sound intelligent about two different topics at a conference in a month and a half, I�d better start writing about something else for a while.

2 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>