spynotes ::
  February 04, 2007
I give up

TV: thrown away. New one delivered today and working beautifully.

Computer: picked up today. All data lost. But at least I can type again. I'm in the process of loading it in from my backup. Fingers crossed.

Water softener: A hose split at 3:30 a.m. Spent an hour vacuuming water off the basement floor. Slipped on the concrete and sliced my foot in three places. We made a repair and the hose split in another place. This time it happened 5 minutes before kick-off in the Bears-Colts Superbowl. Of course no one will come to fix it today. We managed to reduce the leak to a slow drip in a bucket and got the promise of the repairman to come first thing in the morning.

What next?

But some things are looking up: the Bears just scored a touchdown less than a minute into the game! Now if only Brian Urlacher would come fix my wet basement.

4 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>