spynotes ::
  February 09, 2007
Mailbag

This is an email I just received. All names have been changed for my personal amusement.


Dear Professor Spy,

I am writing on behalf of Ed Itor, editor-in-chief of Big Southern University Press, who has noted from the program for the annual meeting of the Society of People Who Like to Talk About Music that you are presenting a paper entitled �I Wanted to Write A Good Paper, But Instead I Wrote This One: A Study in Procrastination and Technological Failure.� He is intrigued by this subject and wonders if it might be part of a larger, book-length manuscript that would be appropriate for our press. Even if at this time it is not part of a larger work, he would like to meet with you and talk with you about your work.

Ed will be attending the meeting Wednesday through Saturday and will be available for appointments 10:00-2:00 on Thursday, and 9:00�1:00 and 2:00�4:30 on Friday. If you would like to schedule an appointment with him, please be in touch with me at your earliest convenience.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Ed's Flunkie

I guess I'd better finish the paper, huh?

5 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>