spynotes ::
  February 14, 2007
St. Valentine's Day Massacre Photoblog

AJ helped me with today�s Valentine�s Day photoblog. First, I took some pictures of the book he made me for Valentine�s Day. Here it is, all ten pages of it.












After I finished photographing his book, AJ wanted to try taking some pictures, so I turned him loose with the camera. These are the pictures he took:


His Valentine�s present � a new book



Our Valentine�s cupcakes



Mrs. Stein in her favorite napping spot in front of the heating vent



AJ�s favorite puzzle, The Scrambled States of America



Valentine�s Woodstock, AJ�s present



AJ�s hat from his class�s 100 Days celebration, which was yesterday



Valentine�s Snoopys.


I should perhaps explain here that Mr. Spy and I have been exchanging Whitman samplers attached to Snoopys for pretty much every occasion for many years. These are all the ones we could find. I�m pretty sure there are a couple more. And then there�s AJ�s Woodstock, which is also part of the series. We�re not usually collectors of kitsch, but the Snoopys began as a joke and have become a tradition that everybody loves. We also have an impressive array of Christmas Snoopys, both from Whitman samplers and also huge numbers of Snoopy ornaments. AJ came by his love of Snoopys naturally. I got hooked because my grandfather, the one who was a pilot when he was young, loved Snoopy, especially in his World War I flying Ace incarnation.


These kissing pigs are a toy my brother bought for AJ in Viet Nam. They are a little worse for wear � one pig has lost the end of his tail and the other has lost his tail entirely � because they�ve been played with so much. They are attached at the mouth by a string. You pull them apart and they vibrate as the string rewinds, sucking the happy pigs back together.



Buzz Lightyear. Does every boy have Buzz in his room?



And here is the photographer himself in his favorite pajamas and his 100 Days hat in our messy kitchen. Didn�t he do a good job?


Thanks for your help, AJ! Happy Valentine�s Day, everyone!


9 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>