spynotes ::
  February 17, 2007
Under quarantine

I am currently the only person in my house who is not dying of some unspeakable disease.

Okay, maybe I�m exaggerating a little. AJ is actually on the mend, after three days of glassy-eyes and sleepy crankiness and endless sneezing and nose-blowing. Mr. Spy, however, is now lying around moaning. And he�s a much less affable patient.

I, on the other hand, have entered full disease battle mode, which means I look like I�m suffering from some kind of OCD. I wash my hands every three seconds and follow it up with hand sanitizer for good measure. I had to buy a new heavy-duty hand cream just to keep up. I am ODing on Airborne and zinc and vitamin C and echinecea and Gypsy Cold Care teas. And I am generally seen walking around with a bottle of Lysol in front of me. Every doorknob and switchplate in the house has been sterilized.

On the plus side, everyone else has been so sleepy, that I finally got a little time to get my first paper draft finished. Mr. Spy has read it for me and says it�s a fairly decent draft, which is good. I think it still needs a little beefing up in the evidence department if I have time, but if I don�t, I could probably wing it as is.

I�m about to dig back into paper number two. I�m really not in the mood. I keep reminding myself that this craziness will be over in two weeks. Two weeks? My second paper is two weeks from today? Yikes.

[New entry up at AJ's Clubhouse.]

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>