spynotes ::
  March 04, 2007
zzzzzz

I'm home and my driver's license was waiting for me upon arrival. It seems I dropped it on the plane on the way out and some nice flight attendant mailed it back to me. Security was not bad at all. I had to go through one of the new screening machines which are replacing pat-downs. They puff lots of jets of air at you, which I wasn't expecting, but all in all, it was more dignified and the airport people were so nice to me -- I must have looked a little nervous about it because when I handed my boarding pass (clearly marked NO I.D.) to the first security checkperson, he reassured me. "Don't worry! We'll take good care of you!"

All in all it was both a pleasant and a highly productive trip. But it's nice to be home. AJ has been a chatterbox, telling me all about his school fair and his All-Star basketball game and all the snow and the silly things his friends said. More soon but first, sleep.

2 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>