spynotes ::
  April 10, 2007
Blank

I had a nice post I was working on, but it kind of got out of control. I think it's now officially an article, and one I may try to publish, so instead of offering up a lengthy polemic on music -- because of course I'd NEVER do that -- I got nothing. Let's see. What might you want to hear?

I could tell you how yesterday, when we were talking about how we need to cut the lawn this weekend, it started snowing. That is the ultimate unfairness -- snow and mowing AT THE SAME TIME.

I could tell you how the cat ate half an Easter basket full of plastic grass and we are all now suffering the consequences.

I could tell you how this morning, which was supposed to be grey, cold and sleety, was instead sunny and beautiful. I got to work in my garden while AJ and the girl next door and the two kids across the street ran around playing baseball and spaceship and several games which were completely indescribable.

But I really don't have time for that, as I'm about to head out to my book group. I'm meeting my friend H. at one of my favorite campy Chicago watering holes for a preparatory drink before dining in a chic apartment in the Gold Coast and discussing Special Topics in Calamity Physics, which annoyed the hell out of me even as it forced me to turn its pages as rapidly as possible. Bah.

But I get to be a grownup for the evening, which will be nice. Especially since I'll be spending tomorrow afternoon in AJ's classroom.

2 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>