spynotes ::
  April 26, 2007
Domestic disturbance

AJ and The Girl Next Door are in the kitchen playing with AJ's Charlie Brown guys. AJ and TGND are having an argument over whether Violet is Lucy's sister or not. TGND points out that Violet and Lucy look alike so they must be sisters. AJ points out that in the cartoons Linus and Lucy are siblings and Violet is just a hanger-on. "The song's called 'Linus and Lucy' not 'Violet and Lucy.'" AJ is learning to argue with evidence. This is a step up from the "Am not!" "Are too!" arguments of yore. I'm not sure whether this is an improvement or just a change in tack. In any case, it appears to have shut TGND down. Knowledge is power, dude.

I could use a good argument myself. I feel like my brain is turning to mush and I am having trouble focusing on more academic endeavors. I think it's Spring Cleaning Syndrome. I have been on a stuff-purging rampage and I've been scouring the house. The spots on the carpet are irritating me in the extreme and I'm desperate to get rid of the ugly wallpaper and paint the bathroom and maybe to cover up the tiki carving with something more, well, tasteful.

I will probably not do anything about any of those things, but my office has never been cleaner. If I do decide to sit down and write this afternoon, I might actually be able to find things.

The Girl Next Door has gone home to wrap her present for the birthday party she and AJ and the rest of their class will be attending this afternoon. Relative peace reigns once more. At least for a minute.

"MOOOOOMMM! I CAN'T FIND MY SCHOOL SHIRT!!!!"

Uh-oh. Harriet out.

4 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>