spynotes ::
  May 10, 2007
I've been through the desert

I should have posted about my database trouble here long ago. Thanks to rs536, I got instant access to what I'm looking for and found, among other interesting things, a single article that contains the information I need to finish off Chapter 5. My gratitude knows no bounds! This will keep me busy for a while!

I'm working outside again today (how cool is it that I can sit on my balcony surrounded by flowers while I'm doing research in Manhattan?). It's been a little exciting. The pond dredging project down the road is apparently not going especially well. One of the trucks rolled into the middle pond (which is now dry) and they had to call a tow truck to get it out. The process has entirely blocked the principal access to our neighborhood and the cars are lined up in front of our house, stereos blaring while their drivers are standing in the middle of the road kibitzing with the workers. Meanwhile, on the other side of the house, a small boy is trying to attract the horses attention. I know this because he is running around the pasture fence screaming, "HORSE! HOOOOOOOOOORSE! HEY!!! HEY, HORSE!" at the top of his surprisingly virile lungs. I know someone who's going to be hoarse later. I'm sure his mother won't mind.

[Second entry today. Click back for today's adventures in academia]


2 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>