spynotes ::
  February 01, 2006
I got you babe

I have entered another full-fledged work panic, this time set off by my swiftly approaching conference paper. It turns out that to be eligible for the student paper award, I was to have turned it in today. Instead I started it today. Well, I suppose that�s better than doing nothing. I am very unenthused about this one. There�s really no way I could get out of it either (not that I really would) because it�s local and one of my profs is chairing my session.

I am so incredibly far behind where I want to be. This wretched illness has hijacked my brain and energy for far too long. My husband has been on my case about finishing, which is not helping at all, although I can�t say that I blame him. On the other hand, I�m really not getting enough work time these days, which is partially his fault. A dissertation doesn�t get written in 6 hours a week, especially when that 6 hours also needs to include trips to the doctor, laundry, bill paying and phone calls.

Anyone want to come over and play with AJ for a few hours a week?

End of extended remix whine. I have to keep reminding myself that a large part of our collective surliness around here is because it�s February. I was trying to explain Groundhog Day to AJ this morning and he opined, �I hope the groundhog sees his shadow. I want something different to happen.�

You and me both, kid.

1 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>