spynotes ::
  March 22, 2006
It's based on a novel by a man named Lear

I continue to have positive fallout, if such a thing is possible, from the conference. Much to my shock and surprise, a casual conversation with a publisher over books at their exhibit table seems to have turned into a �we�re interested in possibly publishing your dissertation� conversation without my knowledge, if my assessment of an email I received yesterday was correct. I was excited to read the email and then, a few minutes later, I got even more excited when I realized that I�d never given them my email address. They weren�t just interested; they remembered my name and project and tracked me down. Now to finish the thing while they still remember who I am.

I think we�ve resolved the aquarium dilemma. We�re going to wrap up the aquarium and paraphernalia and will send AJ on a treasure hunt to find the fish. That way he can help me put the rocks and plants and things in and I won�t have to transport the thing while it�s full of water. Now let�s hope I don�t forget to pick up the fish on Friday. I hope I don�t kill it. Any words of wisdom from experienced fish owners would be much appreciated. The only fish I�ve ever owned were a couple of goldfish named Prince and Cleo that my brother and I won at a school carnival when I was in 4th grade. To my credit, they lived a good long goldfish life. Is it wrong that I was thinking about all of this while I was cooking salmon for dinner last night?

7 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>