spynotes ::
  September 23, 2006
When it rains

This weekend is starting to look more interesting than expected.

1. I started my new exercise regime today with the first run of the season. It was painful and perhaps better termed as �interval training� (the fancy word for alternating sprinting with panting like a dog). I ran like crap, but it felt good to get out there and commit to it.

2. I got home and discovered a message on my machine from last night. A friend who�s teaching a local school with a good music department that�s performance/business oriented is looking to replace a teacher who quit on them 3 weeks into the semester. Would I be interested in teaching what is pretty much the same course that I start teaching at my graduate institution next week? Hmm. Tempting. Commute is much better than to my other school. Pay sucks, but would nearly double if I teach again in the spring, which he thinks he could have me do � possibly two courses. Am I suddenly an adjunct? I must think about this.

3. Tonight we are dropping AJ and a friend at the place he takes gymnastics for three hours while the husband and I go to our very first party at the home of someone here in the neighborhood. Yes, it�s only taken us 4 years to make friends. There will be lots of beer involved. I�m sure it will be interesting.

Stay tuned.

1 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>