spynotes ::
  September 25, 2006
Two true and one mostly true emails from students-to-be

Dear Prof. H.,

I am currently signed up for your class, but I�m confused about its title. What exactly is Western Art Music? I�m a musician and I don�t know if I should take the class.

Best,
Confused student #1


Dear CS:

It�s funny you ask this question, as it�s exactly how I�m starting my lecture on Tuesday. If you come to class, all will become clear, even to musicians.

H.


Dear Prof. H.,

I went to the bookstore and I couldn�t find the books. Could you tell me what shelf they�re on?

Confused student #2


Dear CS:

No, I can�t. But I�m pretty sure the person behind the information desk at the bookstore can.

H.


Dear Prof. H.:

I can�t seem to register for your class and it�s the only class I want to take while I�m at college and if I don�t get in my life will never be the same and I�ll probably fail to graduate and end up a junkie on the southwest side. Can you save me from this fate?

Drama Queen


Dear DQ:

No, but you could come the first two classes to see if space opens up on the waiting list. Or you could camp out on electronic registration and try registering for the class every five minutes until someone drops out and there�s room for you.

H.

8 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>