spynotes ::
  November 10, 2006
If not for Gregor Samsa

Why it is a good thing that most of my thoughts go unspoken:

1. When in yoga class I find myself in dead bug pose (sometimes called happy baby pose, although one would think that the similarities between a dead bug and a happy baby are minimal), I think about Kafka.

2. When I�m sitting on the city bus at 7:30 a.m. and they play their recorded announcement about how gambling isn�t allowed, I start speculating on what kind of gambling I might be able to get away with at 7:30 a.m. without getting caught. It is inconsequential that I have never gambled before.

3. Every time I hear George Bush saying �Nu-kyu-lar� I think of Homer Simpson clenching his yellow fist and raving in his best Monty Burns imitation, �Nuclear Power!�

4. When I walk by wrought iron fences, I sometimes imagine what it would be like to be impaled on one. I have done this ever since I can remember and no, I do not have a death wish. It�s pure curiosity, I think. And because they are so pointy.

8 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>