spynotes ::
  December 11, 2006
Bullet points

This entry is all business � I have a proper entry coming later, I think. After AJ and I do some projects and I ship him off to school for the afternoon.

1. Kimmikers: I can�t seem to leave a note on your site. I miss your diary � I used to read you before you locked up. The Holst recording I have is my favorite of several I�ve heard. It�s James Levine conducting the Chicago Symphony. I am intrigued, though, by a newer recording that includes a commissioned work by Colin Matthews to fill in for missing Pluto. Of course, now that Pluto�s been demoted, it might be less relevant.

2. Kelley2: You are the lucky winner of the Ellington and Holst CDs. I hope to send them out sometime this week, along with your Christmas card, which will not be nearly as beautiful as yours, but has a pretty cute picture of AJ just the same.

3. AJ and I are looking for some new Christmas cookies. If anyone has any recipes to suggest, we would be most grateful. A Christmas dessert suitable for a party buffet would also be welcome. I�m not sure if I have the time and energy to embark on a buche de noel this year, so I�m looking for a backup plan.


3 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>