spynotes ::
  March 13, 2007
More links than a barbecue at a golf course

As I don�t seem to have a sense of humor of my own, I�m going to send you to others that have been making me laugh this morning.

Mr. Spy sent me this link in an email with the subject heading, �Scrotums, etc.� I was already laughing before I even opened the email -- if you've been following the brouhaha over this year's Newbery winner, you know what I'm talking about. If you haven't, give yourself the pleasure of googling "scrotum newbery." Try it! It's fun!). But the article is funnier still. Paul Rudnick, writing for the New Yorker, outlines some the insidious presence of sexual content in children�s literature, starting with �The Pretty Little Bunny.� You're welcome.

Also, Elizabeth Crane has a post over at The Nervous Breakdown this morning that has an illustration of (presumably hypothetical) The best paint-by-numbers canvas ever invented (scroll down). I think that one might be just about my speed.

I�m sure when I�m done surfing and snorting coffee out of my nose (Do not, I repeat, DO NOT try this at home. Definitely not on the neti pot instructions.), perhaps I�ll get around to writing an entry of my own.

[Lateish entry yesterday. Click back if you missed me raving about cranes or complaining about running.]

4 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>