spynotes ::
  March 22, 2007
On the road again

We leave tomorrow morning and the best I can say at this particular moment is that the laundry is done. Will I get to bed before midnight? Will I forget anything important (I remember on a trip past making an emergency stop at W@lm@rt because I had completely forgotten to pack any underwear)? Why is it that visiting my parents always seems to result in a complete and total lack of forethought? At least all the birthday presents are wrapped and ready to go.

AJ is beyond excited. We haven't taken a real family vacation in nearly two years. It's about damn time. I'll be on and off line over the next week or so. Stay tuned for stories of cross-country treks and birthday parties and my mother's impending nervous breakdown as she ushers in month three of a kitchen renovation with a houseful of guests!

4 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>