spynotes ::
  April 23, 2007
streptococcus

"As long as he doesn't crash this afternoon." Those were the fatal words from my last post. And crash he did. The fever came back first. Then a sudden acute earache. Fortunately, our wonderful pediatrician could take us right away. Within 45 minutes of my call to them, we were on the road again with a prescription and a diagnosis of acute strep. No school for AJ before Wednesday. And no research for me before next week (Mr. Spy has appointments Wed-Fri). Sigh. If I'm lucky, maybe I can go Saturday and combine a trip to the library with a trip to the planetarium.

AJ is tucked into my bed under an afghan watching Spongebob on the little TV. He is wearing his baseball cap because he never wants to take it off. He is looking so pathetic that I am trying not to beat down the door of the pharmacy to get his antibiotics sooner -- they are very backed up today and while we only had to wait 20 minutes for an appointment with a doctor, we have to wait an hour and 45 minutes for drugs. Meanwhile, I have plenty of time to worry about whether we've infected AJ's entire baseball team. I should have listened to my mother.

[Second entry today; click back for more about my poor judgment]

3 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>