spynotes ::
  May 22, 2007
I don't speak cookie

[This is the last week I will be crossposting here. Please bookmark my new site: spynotes.wordpress.com.]

AJ and I have a very serious question for you. Earlier this week his dad took him to the local branch McD0na1ds for a H@ppy Me@l. AJ came home with a toy Gingy from Shr3k 3. The toy looks more or less like this guy:

I am also delighted to report that the site from which I pirated this photo is in Italian and describes this character as "Gingi L'omino Biscottino." But I digress.

Back to the toy. So when AJ pushes his second button, he talks or sings or something. He says two different things and for the life of me I haven't the foggiest idea what they are. AJ thinks he says, "Don't pull it!" and "Please don't pull my... button," which sounds a bit suggestive for a children's toy, especially given the delay before the last word. I think it sounds more like, "Oh, boy!" and "Mamas don't know...buttons." But I will freely admit that my version makes absolutely no sense. Of course mamas know buttons. We are forever sewing them on again.

So AJ and I are hoping that maybe there's someone out there who speaks Gingy who can illuminate this for us or perhaps point us in the right direction. Because G00g1e's letting me down on this one.

[Second entry today. Click back for more parental angst, blah, blah, blah]

1 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>