spynotes ::
  September 22, 2003
Kick in the Head

Ugh.

That�s just about all I have to say for today. Our household is currently being swept by a very vicious cold. My head is full of cotton. My eyes are watering. My nose is running. It is extremely difficult to remain vertical for any amount of time � I am, in fact, lying in bed while typing this. I am the very picture of pathetic. Even Airborne which usually works wonders for me is letting me down. But I did learn from this website that it is endorsed by Kevin Costner and Barry �Greg Brady� Williams. Check out the Brady Bunch link. There�s a great picture of Williams in Boxing gloves sparring with some giant cold germs.

AJ is even more pathetic than I am. It helps that he is small -- that definitely gets the sympathy vote. And in addition to this horrendous cold, he managed to pull a large stool over on his face yesterday, so he has a big bruise under one eye. He looks like he�s been playing hockey. He, however, is remaining much more good humored than I am about the whole thing. He is refusing to sleep this afternoon. I can hear him singing the Alphabet Song over and over again in his bed.

ABCDEF�.ZZZZZZ

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>