spynotes ::
  October 30, 2003
Git along, little kitty

I just got back from dropping AJ off at preschool for his Halloween party. It was quite a scene. His class included AJ the cowboy, two Snow Whites, a fireman, a witch, Dorothy (complete with ruby slippers, which had AJ mesmerized � he was following this little girl around on his knees trying to touch her shoes), a monster with a big eyeball on his chest (I think this is from Monsters, Inc., but I�ve not seen the movie), cookie monster, Buzz Lightyear, a butterfly, Cinderella, a tiger, and an unidentified princess. The teachers, dressed as a Care Bear (blech) and a witch gamely attempted to have a group photo session. This was totally hilarious, because of course getting that many toddlers to hold still for a photo is akin to the proverbial herding of cats. As soon as they�d corral a couple of strays, another one would wander off or stand up in front of everybody with his or her fingers in his or her mouth. I must confess that my son was one of the worst offenders in this regard, but in his defense, he was seated on one end of the group just a couple of feet away from his favorite toy cars, a temptation that proved impossible to resist. You could almost see the magnetic force of the cars pulling AJ from his seat. And he did bravely try to wear his cowboy hat without squirming, which was very considerate of him.

Like a good parent, I shot an entire roll of film. If I get a single picture without some other parent's head in front of me, I�ll be quite surprised.

I�ll post again later if I get a chance.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>