spynotes ::
  January 29, 2005
Fever

�Never know how much I love you
Never know how much I care
When you put your arms around me
I get a fever that's so hard to bear
You give me fever (you give me fever) when you kiss me
Fever when you hold me tight (you give me fever)
Fever ... in the mornin'
Fever all through the night�

Alas, my feverish experience today was much less glamorous and romantic than Peggy Lee�s. Today�s statistics include:
� high temperature of 106.4
� low temperature of 100.9
� food consumed: 2 slices of toast, half a bowl of oatmeal and a whole lot of water and tea

AJ had a touch of it too and the two of us were lying around in a most pathetic manner for much of the morning. But whether by chance or sheer force of will, AJ extricated himself before he got too bored. His temperature was back to normal after his afternoon nap and he spent the rest of the day trying to find things to do that might lure me out of bed.

He was largely unsuccessful. I have spent much of my day catching up on some of the less demanding books next to my bed (I polished off the �The Da Vinci Code� and �Eats, Shoots and Leaves�) and watching silly movies (�Ferris Bueller�s Day Off� and �Best in Show�). If I didn�t feel like someone had been wailing on me with a baseball bat, it would have been a pleasant day. And now I am off to drown my sorrows in Nyquil.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>