spynotes ::
  November 07, 2005
Conferencial

Yesterday�s binge on buttery French pastries seems to have been beneficial; apparently fattening French food is good for he brain. I have pretty much finished my conference paper and it appears to be better, not worse, than the last one, at least according to my extremely helpful unofficial editorial board (you know who you are). So you may now breathe a collective sigh of relief over the fact that I won�t be agonizing over it in print any longer, at least not until I get to the conference next week. Egads, next week? I�d better make my handouts, label my DVDs and get my suit to the cleaners.

But never fear. There is more career angst ahead, as I need to crank out four or five cover letters in the next week, and if there�s anything I hate to write, it�s a cover letter. On the plus side, I�m practically dying to get back to my dissertation. It�s like I�m going through withdrawal or something. Oh, wait � maybe that�s just pastry withdrawal.

In any case, I will get an hour of much needed down time this afternoon when I take AJ to his second gymnastics class. There�s nothing like watching a bunch of small children tear around a room with big smiles on their faces to put your life in perspective.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>