spynotes ::
  February 02, 2004
Hog wild

Today is Groundhog Day. While this is generally not an especially notable fact, I happen to live quite near one of two places in the country that actually pays attention to this holiday. Punxatawny is, of course one of them. The other is Woodstock, IL where this movie was filmed. The whole thing definitely reminds me of State and Main. At just about any time of year, you can hardly set foot in Woodstock without someone mentioning Groundhog Day. They now have their own Groundhog Day celebration, entirely based on the fact that the movie was filmed there ten years ago. I guess not much happens in Woodstock. I was half thinking of taking AJ over there to check out the festivities, but due to his recent illness and the impending snow, I think we�ll be laying low today.

Instead, I�ve been doing some internet shopping. I made my first ever e-bay bid on a stand for my guitar, which keeps getting knocked over from it�s decorative but precarious position leaning against the wall in the corner of my office. While cruising around to see what else was on sale, I discovered that you can also buy a conductor on e-bay! Have an orchestra? Need someone to stand on the podium during a concert? Well you�re in luck! And so far, no bidding competition!

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>