spynotes ::
  February 03, 2004
The Center Square

Despite my best efforts, AJ�s flu grabbed me and threw me to the mat. I�ll spare you the graphic details. Suffice it to say that I spent most of the night lying on the bathroom floor. As a result, I�ve been spending the day in bed with the remote.

It�s been a long time since I�ve witnessed daytime TV. It�s not only annoying. It�s baffling. Take Hollywood Squares, for instance. Jackee Harris, Judge Hatchett, Tammy Faye Bakker, Richard Gottlieb, Cristina (that talk show host from Univision), Penn and Teller (they are sharing a square � does anyone else find that a little creepy?), Tara Lipinski, Vicki Lawrence and Martin Mull. Maybe it�s my fever-addled brain, but all I can say is, �why?�

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>