spynotes ::
  February 06, 2004
Housekeeping

I would just like to clarify a few things that seem to be in question in my house today.

1. When I say no, I don�t mean yes.

2. Yogurt is better to eat than to paint with.

3. Tablecloths are not tasty.

4. When I say �Please don�t hit the cat,� that does not mean that it is okay to mow her down with a large yellow Tonka � truck.

5. Computers do not make good stools.

6. Neither does the cat. (See statement 4).

7. If you want to wear glasses, all you have to do is ask to borrow mine. It is not necessary to draw them on yourself with a red magic marker.

8. When dropped from a height of three feet, an open bag of assorted googly eyes makes a colossal mess. This makes mommy sad.

9. Socks are for people, not for cats.

10. Shoes are for feet, not for goldfish crackers.

11. If shoes do get used for goldfish crackers, it is important to warn the owner before she puts her feet in them.

12. The ceiling fan and the balloon are not friends.

I think I�m going back to bed.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>