spynotes ::
  April 08, 2004
They're coming to take me away

Scene: Harriet�s backyard

AJ: Is it Easter yet?

Harriet: No, it isn�t Easter until Sunday.

AJ: Is it Easter inside yet?

Harriet: No, it�s not Easter anywhere until Sunday.

AJ: When is the Easter bunny coming?

Harriet: He�s coming on Easter. He�ll come while you�re asleep on Saturday night and he�ll leave you an Easter basket on Sunday morning.

AJ: Did the Easter bunny come yet?

Harriet: (stony silence)

AJ: (unperturbed) The Easter bunny is going to bring me jellybeans. I LOVE jellybeans.

Harriet: I know you love jellybeans. I love them too.

AJ: And I�m going to say, �Thank you, bunny!� And he�s going to say, �You�re welcome, AJ! And I�m going to eat them all up.�

Harriet: That�s great. It�s always good to say thank you. Especially to rodents bearing gifts.

AJ: Did the Easter bunny come yet?

Harriet: (banging her head against the wall)

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>