spynotes ::
  June 09, 2004
Typewriter

This will be extremely short, as I�m getting ready to head downtown. I�ll write a real post tonight. But in the mean time, I thought I�d share a quote my friend L. sent me yesterday that made me laugh very hard. From Jane O'Reilly's "Click! The Housewife's Moment of Truth,":

"My bed ... knows that a man is a better companion than a typewriter. But I know, now, that one is not so good without the other. The typewriter, the work, is fundamental. Without it, I hate myself and destroy everything in my path. But without sex, I can't concentrate enough to type."

And there you have it.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>