spynotes ::
  June 30, 2004
This one goes out to St. Anthony of Padua

AJ has rather alarmingly but unsurprisingly started picking up some of K�s mannerisms. He built himself a tall tower of blocks this afternoon, then hauled back his sturdy arm and knocked it down with a single blow. �Oh. My. Gawd!� he exclaimed.

Oh. My. Gawd. AJ is talking like the babysitter. We also received another K. revelation yesterday � that as a child she had done the pageant circuit, even making it to the national level. Oh. My. Gawd indeed.

I am going out of my mind this morning trying to find one of the library books I�m supposed to be schlepping down to my esteemed university this afternoon. I have been tearing the house apart looking for it, but it appears to have fallen into the black whole of oblivion with most of my socks (Hey, I haven�t checked the dryer yet! Nope. Rats.). This is putting a serious wrench in my plans for the afternoon, which revolved around dealing with the books so I didn�t have to go back to campus anytime soon. Grrr. In any case, I�m not sure when I�ll next have an opportunity to post. I�ll be home quite late tonight after research, a trip to my department, and a book group meeting. Tomorrow my friend M. comes to visit, so I�ll likely be spending my free time until his arrival on assorted domestic chores that hopefully will prevent him from recoiling in horror at his proposed accommodations for the night.

Please think happy book-finding thoughts in my direction. Not only do I need this particular book for the library today, but I need it for the next chapter revision.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>