spynotes ::
  August 06, 2004
Loss for words

The entry I�ve been working of for today, a response in part to a discussion I�ve been having via guestbooks with drgeek, is getting far too long and involved for a beautiful Friday afternoon, so I have set it aside in hopes that I�ll be able to put it to rights in a day or two. While I think this is a good idea, it does leave me somewhat at a loss for words. I could tell you about my morning swim or the process of extracting a very large and mostly dead beetle from my tangled, chlorinated hair afterwards (I counted its legs to make sure they had all made it out). I could tell you how I came home from my swim to find my husband engrossed in a program for preschoolers (AJ was watching too) while dressed only in a towel and a faceful of shaving cream. I could describe what it was like working at my desk, located in the basement directly below the kitchen table as AJ sat having his snack and dropping marbles one at a time on the tile floor. I could tell you how, in the middle of a computer game we were playing together this morning, AJ threw his arms around my neck and proclaimed, �I think you�re the best mommy in the whole world.� But really, there�s not much to say.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>