spynotes ::
  September 16, 2004
I enjoy being a girl?

Ugh.

My body seems to have checked out for the day. Since last night I have been wracked with Advil-resistant cramps the severity of which has been surpassed only by labor. On top of that, I seem to have caught a nasty cold, which I�m pretty sure came home from school with AJ along with a painted yellow schoolbus and a paper bag raccoon puppet embellished with red crayon.

I am attempting to work in bed, which allows my computer a secondary use as a heating pad on my battered abdomen. However, thus far I have been distracted by just about everything � the birds in the trees outside the window, the tantalizing pile of novels on the nightstand, the tv remote just a little too conveniently located, the possibility of sleep without changing locations.

I did manage to feign normal activity with AJ this morning, but by lunchtime I�d had it. In the span of less than an hour I managed to spill a glass of orange juice, a lemon-squeezer full of lemon juice, a huge box of crayons, a box of blueberries and a bottle of olive oil. I spent the next hour mopping it all up and then gave up and retreated to bed. Clearly I wasn�t meant to be vertical this afternoon. Nor, I think, was I meant to be writing diaryland entries. Perhaps it is time for a nap.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>