spynotes ::
  September 19, 2004
No excuses

Still under the weather and desperately behind on work, today I�ll be short and sweet. My husband whisked AJ off to my mother-in-law�s for the day, leaving me home alone to nap and attempt to make some progress in the work I�ve abandoned for the last few days. I have been having a dismal time trying to pare down the original draft of my conference paper, which was far too long, and today attempted a radical shift of approach: I started over. I gave myself ten minutes to summarize in sentence (rather than an outline) form what I wanted to say. Low and behold, I have four pages of intelligent prose and all I need to add is the examples and I should be done. And I think I can mostly plug those in from the original draft. And now, I suppose, I have no excuses left but to do it.

Also without excuses today is rs536, who is competing in her first ever triathlon today. I�ve known rs536 for a long time. I know that she is not one who naturally loves exercise and I know that she has worked incredibly hard for this day. She�s inspired me to take up running for the first time. I know I�ve told you this to you before, but r., you�re my hero! Congratulations! I hope you get the outcome you were hoping for.

0 people said it like they meant it

 
:: last :: next :: random :: newest :: archives ::
:: :: profile :: notes :: g-book :: email ::
::rings/links :: 100 things :: design :: host ::

(c) 2003-2007 harri3tspy

<< chicago blogs >>